Skip to content
All comparisons

Side by side

Ambio Life Sciences vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Ambio Life Sciences and Iboga Wellness Institute, compared on what each publishes: price, programme length, screening, staff, the law where it operates and its public record. Neither centre has paid to appear here, and this page makes no recommendation.

Ambio Life Sciences compared with Iboga Wellness Institute
Ambio Life SciencesIboga Wellness Institute
LocationPlayas de Tijuana, Baja California (also operates in Malta), MexicoCozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
MedicineIbogaineIbogaine
Legal footingUnregulated in MexicoUnregulated in Mexico
Lowest published price$7,350 (read 28 Sep 2026)$5,500 (read 28 Sep 2026)
Programme length4 to 5 nights5 to 14 nights
Ceremonies or sessionsNot publishedNot published
Medical screeningDescribed on its websiteDescribed on its website
Asks about antidepressantsNot statedNot stated
ECG and cardiac monitoringECG before treatment; continuous monitoring statedECG before treatment; continuous monitoring stated
Team and medical staffCo-founders Jonathan Dickinson (CEO), Trevor Millar (COO) and Dr Jose Inzunza (CMO). Site states 24/7 on-site medical staff. The War Horse (2026) reported six nurses, two paramedics and two doctors on a dosing night; ICU nurse Isaac Pulido oversees treatments at all Mexican sites (Mother Jones, Jan 2026).Not named on the pages we read. The site gives a US office in Columbus, Ohio.
LicenceNo licensing regime appliesNo licensing regime applies
FoundedNot publishedNot published
Public record1 entry: reported deathNone found
Where these facts come fromDetails from the centre's own website and independent sources, read 28 Sep 2026. Full profile and sourcesDetails from the centre's own website, read 28 Sep 2026. No independent source was found. Full profile and sources

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, Ambio Life Sciences or Iboga Wellness Institute?
By lowest published price, Iboga Wellness Institute (from $5,500) is cheaper than Ambio Life Sciences (from $7,350). These are each centre's own starting prices, read 28 Sep 2026 and 28 Sep 2026; programmes differ in length and what is included, so compare like with like.Sources: Iboga Wellness Institute website, 28 Sep 2026; Ambio Life Sciences website, 28 Sep 2026
How long are programmes at Ambio Life Sciences and Iboga Wellness Institute?
Ambio Life Sciences publishes programmes of 4 to 5 nights; Iboga Wellness Institute publishes 5 to 14 nights.
Is ibogaine legal where both centres operate?
Ibogaine is not listed in Mexico's General Health Law: unregulated, not approved.The law in each place, cited
Does either centre have a public record?
Ambio Life Sciences has a public record on its profile: dated, sourced entries with the centre's response where one was published. We found none for Iboga Wellness Institute, which does not mean there is none.

The dispatch

Laws change. Centres change. Know before you book.

A brief, sent only in weeks when something changes: jurisdictions that shifted, listings added or revised, and the research worth reading. No hype, no sourcing talk.

Educational only. Not medical advice. Unsubscribe any time.