All comparisons
Side by side
Ambio Life Sciences vs Beond
Ambio Life Sciences and Beond, compared on what each publishes: price, programme length, screening, staff, the law where it operates and its public record. Neither centre has paid to appear here, and this page makes no recommendation.
| Ambio Life Sciences | Beond | |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Playas de Tijuana, Baja California (also operates in Malta), Mexico | Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico |
| Medicine | Ibogaine | Ibogaine |
| Legal footing | Unregulated in Mexico | Unregulated in Mexico |
| Lowest published price | $7,350 (read 28 Sep 2026) | $12,500 (read 28 Sep 2026) |
| Programme length | 4 to 5 nights | 7 to 10 nights |
| Ceremonies or sessions | Not published | Not published |
| Medical screening | Described on its website | Described on its website |
| Asks about antidepressants | Not stated | Not stated |
| ECG and cardiac monitoring | ECG before treatment; continuous monitoring stated | ECG before treatment; continuous monitoring stated |
| Team and medical staff | Co-founders Jonathan Dickinson (CEO), Trevor Millar (COO) and Dr Jose Inzunza (CMO). Site states 24/7 on-site medical staff. The War Horse (2026) reported six nurses, two paramedics and two doctors on a dosing night; ICU nurse Isaac Pulido oversees treatments at all Mexican sites (Mother Jones, Jan 2026). | Site states licensed, credentialed physicians trained in emergency medicine, intensive care and electrophysiology; ICU-certified registered nurses; staff hold ACLS and BLS. Lucid News (Oct 2024) reported 8 full-time physicians and 19 full-time ICU RNs. Co-founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg (Rolling Stone 2024). |
| Licence | No licensing regime applies | No licensing regime applies |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Public record | 1 entry: reported death | 2 entries, most serious: reported death |
| Where these facts come from | Details from the centre's own website and independent sources, read 28 Sep 2026. Full profile and sources | Details from the centre's own website and independent sources, read 28 Sep 2026. Full profile and sources |
Questions and answers
- Which is cheaper, Ambio Life Sciences or Beond?
- By lowest published price, Ambio Life Sciences (from $7,350) is cheaper than Beond (from $12,500). These are each centre's own starting prices, read 28 Sep 2026 and 28 Sep 2026; programmes differ in length and what is included, so compare like with like.Sources: Ambio Life Sciences website, 28 Sep 2026; Beond website, 28 Sep 2026
- How long are programmes at Ambio Life Sciences and Beond?
- Ambio Life Sciences publishes programmes of 4 to 5 nights; Beond publishes 7 to 10 nights.
- Is ibogaine legal where both centres operate?
- Ibogaine is not listed in Mexico's General Health Law: unregulated, not approved.The law in each place, cited
- Does either centre have a public record?
- Ambio Life Sciences and Beond have a public record on their profiles: dated, sourced entries with the centre's response where one was published.