All comparisons
Side by side
Beond vs Transcend Clinic
Beond and Transcend Clinic, compared on what each publishes: price, programme length, screening, staff, the law where it operates and its public record. Neither centre has paid to appear here, and this page makes no recommendation.
| Beond | Transcend Clinic | |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico | Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico |
| Medicine | Ibogaine | Ibogaine |
| Legal footing | Unregulated in Mexico | Unregulated in Mexico |
| Lowest published price | $12,500 (read 28 Sep 2026) | $12,000 (read 18 Oct 2026) |
| Programme length | 7 to 10 nights | 7 to 21 days |
| Ceremonies or sessions | Not published | Not published |
| Medical screening | Described on its website | Described on its website |
| Asks about antidepressants | Not stated | Not stated |
| ECG and cardiac monitoring | ECG before treatment; continuous monitoring stated | ECG before treatment; continuous monitoring stated |
| Team and medical staff | Site states licensed, credentialed physicians trained in emergency medicine, intensive care and electrophysiology; ICU-certified registered nurses; staff hold ACLS and BLS. Lucid News (Oct 2024) reported 8 full-time physicians and 19 full-time ICU RNs. Co-founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg (Rolling Stone 2024). | Not published |
| Licence | No licensing regime applies | No licensing regime applies |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Public record | 2 entries, most serious: reported death | 1 entry: criminal case |
| Where these facts come from | Details from the centre's own website and independent sources, read 28 Sep 2026. Full profile and sources | Details from the centre's own website and independent sources, read 28 Sep 2026. Full profile and sources |
Questions and answers
- Which is cheaper, Beond or Transcend Clinic?
- By lowest published price, Transcend Clinic (from $12,000) is cheaper than Beond (from $12,500). These are each centre's own starting prices, read 18 Oct 2026 and 28 Sep 2026; programmes differ in length and what is included, so compare like with like.Sources: Transcend Clinic website, 18 Oct 2026; Beond website, 28 Sep 2026
- How long are programmes at Beond and Transcend Clinic?
- Beond publishes programmes of 7 to 10 nights; Transcend Clinic publishes 7 to 21 days.
- Is ibogaine legal where both centres operate?
- Ibogaine is not listed in Mexico's General Health Law: unregulated, not approved.The law in each place, cited
- Does either centre have a public record?
- Beond and Transcend Clinic have a public record on their profiles: dated, sourced entries with the centre's response where one was published.