All comparisons
Side by side
Beond vs Iboga Wellness Institute
Beond and Iboga Wellness Institute, compared on what each publishes: price, programme length, screening, staff, the law where it operates and its public record. Neither centre has paid to appear here, and this page makes no recommendation.
| Beond | Iboga Wellness Institute | |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico | Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico |
| Medicine | Ibogaine | Ibogaine |
| Legal footing | Unregulated in Mexico | Unregulated in Mexico |
| Lowest published price | $12,500 (read 28 Sep 2026) | $5,500 (read 28 Sep 2026) |
| Programme length | 7 to 10 nights | 5 to 14 nights |
| Ceremonies or sessions | Not published | Not published |
| Medical screening | Described on its website | Described on its website |
| Asks about antidepressants | Not stated | Not stated |
| ECG and cardiac monitoring | ECG before treatment; continuous monitoring stated | ECG before treatment; continuous monitoring stated |
| Team and medical staff | Site states licensed, credentialed physicians trained in emergency medicine, intensive care and electrophysiology; ICU-certified registered nurses; staff hold ACLS and BLS. Lucid News (Oct 2024) reported 8 full-time physicians and 19 full-time ICU RNs. Co-founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg (Rolling Stone 2024). | Not named on the pages we read. The site gives a US office in Columbus, Ohio. |
| Licence | No licensing regime applies | No licensing regime applies |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Public record | 2 entries, most serious: reported death | None found |
| Where these facts come from | Details from the centre's own website and independent sources, read 28 Sep 2026. Full profile and sources | Details from the centre's own website, read 28 Sep 2026. No independent source was found. Full profile and sources |
Questions and answers
- Which is cheaper, Beond or Iboga Wellness Institute?
- By lowest published price, Iboga Wellness Institute (from $5,500) is cheaper than Beond (from $12,500). These are each centre's own starting prices, read 28 Sep 2026 and 28 Sep 2026; programmes differ in length and what is included, so compare like with like.Sources: Iboga Wellness Institute website, 28 Sep 2026; Beond website, 28 Sep 2026
- How long are programmes at Beond and Iboga Wellness Institute?
- Beond publishes programmes of 7 to 10 nights; Iboga Wellness Institute publishes 5 to 14 nights.
- Is ibogaine legal where both centres operate?
- Ibogaine is not listed in Mexico's General Health Law: unregulated, not approved.The law in each place, cited
- Does either centre have a public record?
- Beond has a public record on its profile: dated, sourced entries with the centre's response where one was published. We found none for Iboga Wellness Institute, which does not mean there is none.