Skip to content
All comparisons

Side by side

Basse vs Beond

Basse and Beond, compared on what each publishes: price, programme length, screening, staff, the law where it operates and its public record. Neither centre has paid to appear here, and this page makes no recommendation.

Basse compared with Beond
BasseBeond
LocationBetween Playa del Carmen and Tulum, Quintana Roo, MexicoCancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico
MedicineIbogaineIbogaine
Legal footingUnregulated in MexicoUnregulated in Mexico
Lowest published price$13,500 (read 28 Sep 2026)$12,500 (read 28 Sep 2026)
Programme length7 nights7 to 10 nights
Ceremonies or sessionsNot publishedNot published
Medical screeningDescribed on its websiteDescribed on its website
Asks about antidepressantsNot statedNot stated
ECG and cardiac monitoringECG before treatment; continuous monitoring statedECG before treatment; continuous monitoring stated
Team and medical staffFounder and CEO Laura Shapiro. Medical Director Dr Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytan (psychiatrist). Emergency and critical-care physicians Dr Damian Cano and Dr Mikel Alfredo Velazquez Perez. Scientific advisor Dr Deborah Mash PhD.Site states licensed, credentialed physicians trained in emergency medicine, intensive care and electrophysiology; ICU-certified registered nurses; staff hold ACLS and BLS. Lucid News (Oct 2024) reported 8 full-time physicians and 19 full-time ICU RNs. Co-founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg (Rolling Stone 2024).
LicenceNo licensing regime appliesNo licensing regime applies
FoundedNot publishedNot published
Public recordNone found2 entries, most serious: reported death
Where these facts come fromDetails from the centre's own website, read 28 Sep 2026. No independent source was found. Full profile and sourcesDetails from the centre's own website and independent sources, read 28 Sep 2026. Full profile and sources

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, Basse or Beond?
By lowest published price, Beond (from $12,500) is cheaper than Basse (from $13,500). These are each centre's own starting prices, read 28 Sep 2026 and 28 Sep 2026; programmes differ in length and what is included, so compare like with like.Sources: Beond website, 28 Sep 2026; Basse website, 28 Sep 2026
How long are programmes at Basse and Beond?
Basse publishes programmes of 7 nights; Beond publishes 7 to 10 nights.
Is ibogaine legal where both centres operate?
Ibogaine is not listed in Mexico's General Health Law: unregulated, not approved.The law in each place, cited
Does either centre have a public record?
Beond has a public record on its profile: dated, sourced entries with the centre's response where one was published. We found none for Basse, which does not mean there is none.

The dispatch

Laws change. Centres change. Know before you book.

A brief, sent only in weeks when something changes: jurisdictions that shifted, listings added or revised, and the research worth reading. No hype, no sourcing talk.

Educational only. Not medical advice. Unsubscribe any time.