Skip to content
All comparisons

Side by side

Ayaterra Costa Rica vs The Healing Tree Center

Ayaterra Costa Rica and The Healing Tree Center (Costa Rica), compared on what each publishes: price, programme length, screening, staff, the law where it operates and its public record. Neither centre has paid to appear here, and this page makes no recommendation.

Ayaterra Costa Rica compared with The Healing Tree Center (Costa Rica)
Ayaterra Costa RicaThe Healing Tree Center (Costa Rica)
LocationCosta Rica (town not stated)Costa Rica, beachside (town not stated)
MedicineAyahuascaAyahuasca
Legal footingTolerated in Costa RicaTolerated in Costa Rica
Lowest published price$420 (read 28 Sep 2026)$1,400 (read 28 Sep 2026)
Programme length6 nights2 to 6 nights
Ceremonies or sessions1 per programmeNot published
Medical screeningMedication rules onlyMedication rules only
Asks about antidepressantsNot statedNot stated
Team and medical staffNot publishedNot published
LicenceNo licensing regime appliesNo licensing regime applies
FoundedNot publishedNot published
Public recordNone foundNone found
Where these facts come fromDetails from the centre's own website, read 28 Sep 2026. No independent source was found. Full profile and sourcesDetails from the centre's own website, read 28 Sep 2026. No independent source was found. Full profile and sources

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, Ayaterra Costa Rica or The Healing Tree Center?
By lowest published price, Ayaterra Costa Rica (from $420) is cheaper than The Healing Tree Center (Costa Rica) (from $1,400). These are each centre's own starting prices, read 28 Sep 2026 and 28 Sep 2026; programmes differ in length and what is included, so compare like with like.Sources: Ayaterra Costa Rica website, 28 Sep 2026; The Healing Tree Center (Costa Rica) website, 28 Sep 2026
How long are programmes at Ayaterra Costa Rica and The Healing Tree Center?
Ayaterra Costa Rica publishes programmes of 6 nights; The Healing Tree Center (Costa Rica) publishes 2 to 6 nights.
Is ayahuasca legal where both centres operate?
Ayahuasca is not named in Costa Rica's drug law but is not authorised either: tolerated in practice, and the subject of a January 2025 Health Ministry warning.The law in each place, cited

The dispatch

Laws change. Centres change. Know before you book.

A brief, sent only in weeks when something changes: jurisdictions that shifted, listings added or revised, and the research worth reading. No hype, no sourcing talk.

Educational only. Not medical advice. Unsubscribe any time.